H. Rider Haggard's Best 25 Novels Collection , Direct download

H. Rider Haggard's Best 25  Novels

H. Rider Haggard's Best 25  Novels

Collection of 25 Novels Adventure, thriller and historical fictions by H. Rider Haggard, Most of the books contain illustrations. 

Sir H. Rider Haggard, in full Sir Henry Rider Haggard, (born June 22, 1856, Bradenham, Norfolk, Eng.—died May 14, 1925, London), English novelist best known for his romantic adventure King Solomon’s Mines (1885).

 The son of a barrister, Haggard was educated at Ipswich grammar school and by private tutors. In 1875, at age 19, he went to southern Africa as secretary to the governor of Natal, Sir Henry Bulwer. Then he served on Sir Theophilus Shepstone’s staff and himself hoisted the flag at the brief first annexation of the Transvaal (1877–81). He then became master of the high court there. In 1879 he returned to England, wrote a history of recent events in southern Africa, Cetywayo and His White Neighbours (1882), and read for the bar. He published two unsuccessful novels but captured the public with his African adventure story King Solomon’s Mines. He followed this with She (1887) and further stories of Africa, notably Allan Quatermain (1887), Nada the Lily (1892), Queen Sheba’s Ring (1910), Marie (1912), and The Ivory Child (1916). He used other settings for such striking romances as Cleopatra (1889), Montezuma’s Daughter (1893), and Heart of the World (1896).
For more Check Britannica

  1. When the world shook 1919.
  2. Allan Quatermain being an account of his further adventures 1887.
  3. Ayesha the return of She 1905
  4. Beatrice a novel 1890.
  5. Benita an African romance 1906
  6. Cleopatra 1906.
  7. Doctor Therne anti-vaccinist 1901
  8. Eric Brighteyes 1891
  9. Heart of the world 1909
  10. Jess 1909
  11. King Solomon's mines 1907
  12. Montezuma's daughter 1893
  13. Moon of Israel a tale of the exodus 1918
  14. Morning Star 1910.
  15. Pearl-maiden a tale of the fall of Jerusalem 1903.
  16. Queen Sheba's ring 1910.
  17. She history of adventure 1887.
  18. She and Allan 1911.
  19. Smith and the pharaohs, and other tales
  20. Stella Fregelius, a tale of three destinies 1904
  21. Swallow; a tale of the Great trek 1899
  22. The ancient Allan 1920
  23. The people of the mist 1895.
  24. The witch's head 1920.
  25. The yellow god 1909     

Download PDF Collection Zip file 333 MB Contains 25 PDF book 

Post a Comment

Post a Comment (0)

Previous Post Next Post